Leapstart Badminton Championship 2017

Bangalore, July 2017

LeapStart recently concluded the Bangalore leg of the 5th National Badminton Championships at the Citi Nest Sports club. The regionals saw participation by 350 children from 30 schools across the city.

DPS North and South students put up a fantastic show; clinching the title in the under 15 boys category was Vishesh Sharma. Karnataka No 2, Tushar Suveer retained the U-11 boys title for the 3rd time; while the U-13 Girls category saw a keenly contested final between Vijetha (Karnataka No.1) and Shraddha (Karnataka No 3), eventually won by the top seed.

The tournament will move to Chennai, Delhi, Punjab, Pune, Hyderabad, Nagpur and Coimbatore. Over 1500 children from 150 schools across the country are expected particiapte, with the winners competing in the Nationals slated to be held later this year.

Under 11: Winner - Lineisha Mayag (New Horizon Gurukul) bt Manjari Seth (The Samhita Academy) 21-09, 09-21, 21-18
Under 13 : Winner - Vijeth Harish (DPS SOUTH) bt Shradda Hegde (Sindhi High School) 21-18, 21-15
Under 15 : Winner - Kisha Kotari (DPS SOUTH) bt Riddhi Shah (Vidyaniketan Public School ) 21-19, 21-14

Under 11: Winner - Tushar Suveer (Narayana E-Techno School) bt Sharan Kanadam (NPS Indiranagar) 21-12, 21-14
Under 13: Winner - Aruj Maheshwari (DPS South) bt Pranav B (Carmel School) 21-13, 21-17
Under 15: Winner - Vishesh Sharma (DPS North) bt Surya Praveen (DPS North) 21-07, 21-09

About LeapStart
LeapStart is India's premier physical and sports education programme, that has impacted the lives of 1,50,000 students across 150 schools in 45 cities. LeapStart is a holistic, age appropriate and progressive educational service, offering end to end physical education services for schools, which includes internationally researched curriculum, sports equipment, skilled & certified trainers, consistent in-school delivery and comprehensive CCE compliant assessments.

Our Mission is to be the Teacher,Partner & Employer of choice